MENU twitter facebook
facebook twitter

Reviews and Testimonials for Yanni athenstaxitours.org

How was your visit with Yanni athenstaxitours.org? When you get home, please share your opinion of Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, send us your comments and we will add it here,

or you can write your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for candid comments

Read more reviews and testimonials on tripadvisor

“excellent service”

johnieThank you Johnny for your excellent service, we really appreciate your willingness to make this an unforgettable experience in Athens. Take care, say hi to Lazarous and Yanni!!!
Linda, Joe and Cristina!!!

 

Sent from my iPhone


“a glowing appraisal of your services on tripAdvisor”

dear sirs, i have written a glowing appraisal of your services on tripadvisor but i just wanted to tell you all personally how much i and my companions enjoyed our trip through the peloponnesos with your company, and what made the trip perfect and i cannot stress this enough was our marvelous driver, tony.

he was just wonderful, a great driver, careful, considerate, speaking good english, thoughtful, kind, and knowledgeable. what a guy! you are lucky to have someone of that quality on your staff.

i speak from much experience, having led tours in greece, having lived in greece and a great lover of the culture and the country.

charles rowan beye


“a great tour with Alex”

We had a great tour with Alex at Sept. 26 in Athens.

The places he showed us were amazing and it is for all of us an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and all the best for all of you.

Greetings from Switzerland,

Franziska and Family


“exceptional  knowledge”

The tour guide and driver was Kostas and he was brilliant.

His knowledge was exceptional and he did everything to make our tour and experience never to be forgotten. His driving was also excellent and he made our day by his care and courtesy to my wife ad myself.

How fortunate you are to have a person of his ability in you employment.

Eric and Lin Elle


“well organized and a great success”

Dear Yanni,
Having returned home from Greece, I want to let you know that your 4 day classic tour we made with the 10 of us was well organized and a great success.

Vasilis was a sympathetic and wonderful guide. He has great knowledge of the culture, history and the sites. He was very efficient and helpful with the accident of one of us, and he made the “victim” and all of us feel comfortable with his planning of the hospital visits and his help and all went very well.

We also felt very safe with him driving the long distances in this beautiful bus!
We were happy you could arrange the transfer from and to the airport.

A very satisfying and interesting trip!

Thank you and good luck to your company and to Vasilis!

If you like me to comment on tripadvisor I will be happy to do that.

Best regards, Betty Palthe


“very well organized “

Dear Yanni

Many thanks for setting up the tour for us it was very well organized and the driver was very helpful and kind

I will sure use your-services in the future and recommend it for my friends

Please Send my regards to The driver

Wish you the best

Regards
Samer Samer


“Thanks for a great day”

Dear Yanni, we had a great trip with Anthony and put a report on trip advisor as soon as we returned. Thanks again for a great day
Kind regards
Jane Davison


“great time with the Culture of all times Athens 6 H private tour with the Acropolis”

Hi Yanni,

Thanks for helping us with your services in Athens. Car was up to our
expectation, driver courteous and nice with kids. We had great time and
enjoyed Athens a lot despite summer heat.

Many thanks.

Regards,
Michal Sloniec


“Fantastic tour in Athens”

Hi Yanni.
Thank you very much for the wonderful time you and Panos gave us in Athens. It was fantastic. Thank you again.
Best regards.
Luiz

Citando luiz-oliveira@——–.br


beautiful day tour to Delphi with Vassilis

dear Yanni
we had the pleasure to spend beautiful day tour to Delphi with Vassilis. He did a great job answering our questions in a very fluent English. Please forward our warm regards and many thanks including his recommendations for restaurants on the Plaka

Best regards

Arie Levy


 “great services”

Dear Mr.Ioannidis,

Thank you for your great services.

Best regards,
Erofili

Naftilos Marine & Yachting Services


 “Enjoyed the tours and the wonderful hospitality”

Hi Yanni,
I just wanted to send a quick email and thank you for taking such good care of my wife, daughter and friends. They really enjoyed the tours and the wonderful hospitality.

Mark Caldemeyer


 “Appreciate your professionalism”

Hi Yanni,

thank you for refund we appreciate your professionalism. We were deeply disappointed when our ship canceled. However we will return and will certainly be re booking with your company.

Thank you once again,

Chris and Jacquetta


“Simply wonderful!”

Hello Yanni,

Just returned from our excursion with Michael. Simply wonderful! Great guy, very knowledgeable and most accommodating. I apologize about the confusion regarding our arrival day, but I must say, you handled it marvelously. I’ll be adding many positive comments on Tripadvisor, and look forward to booking with you in the future.

Once again, thank you so much.

Warmest regards,

Todd Lake


“Excellent  tours!”

Yanni,

Just to thank you again for excellent  tours to Delphi and then to Mycenae and Olympia.

Alex was absolutely wonderful in every way.  We were so comfortable with his driving, and he did everything possible to make sure that our trip was all it should be.  We really enjoyed being with him, and greatly appreciated all his efforts to assist us.

We will certainly tell any friends traveling  to Greece to contact you for tours.

Sincerely,
Helen Simpson and David Baker


“An engagement to remember!”

5 of 5 stars
Ben proposingOur experience with Yanni is a little different than the rest. My fiancé, used Yanni and his tour to help coordinate his marriage proposal! Yanni organized musicians to be playing at the top of Mt. Lycabettus at the end of the tour. He had also received a book from my fiancé which he placed at the proposal site for me to find. He was extremely helpful and friendly during the whole process.

 

 

As for the tour, we got to see all the high lights… read more in Tripadvisor!


“Our thanks for a very interesting and informative tour!”

Paul Shanks

Yanni,

Today we went on your ‘Half day Corinth and Corinth Canal tour’ with Vasilis as our driver. Could I on behalf of my wife and myself give our thanks for a very interesting and informative tour. Also for a very careful and caring driver.

We very much enjoyed the trip and your fingers crossed meant we were lucky enough to see from the bridge, some ships transiting the canal. Alas none to be seen when we saw the little bridge at Isthmia.

Thank you

Paul Shanks


Spectacular Experience!

Adriana Romero, Canada
Good morning Yanni,
The experience with Stryros in Athens was spectacular!  Thank you you both so much for such a great service and experience. Styros was an excellent guide and he showed us not only the places, but the love he has for Greece 🙂 We enjoyed the day very much.

I have added a review for you in TripAdvisor and I really hope your business continues to be successful.

Best regards from Toronto, Canada
Adriana and Oswaldo. And our friends who joined us: Ram and Sravana


Adriana Romero


Compliment your company

Catherine Roland,US

Roland group58Dear Yanni,We booked a Golden Age tour with you on March 9, 2013.I just wanted to compliment your company and in particular George T  our tour guide. He did an outstanding job of taking us around Athens and making sure that we saw everything at the best times.He spoke perfect English and as we were a smaller group we had lots of questions which he was able to answer very well.  George was polite, prompt, professional and a delight as a tour guide.Our group was very impressed and would recommend your tour very highly.

You have a lovely city and we enjoyed some rather pleasant tour weather the day we were there.

Thank you again for organizing everything for us.

Catherine Roland


The tour was amazing

Sharina, UK

Hi Yanni

Just a quick note to say the tour was amazing. Stratos was kind, knowledgeable, articulate and gave us an excellent tour. When I get back to London I will do a review on trip advisor. Everything about the trip was excellent- Sratos’ care was second to none! Please covey our thanks to him, I will most certainly be recommending you to my friends!

Regards
Sharina


  Avery enjoyable transfer

Paul K Phillips, UK

Hi Yanni,
I just wanted to thank you and your driver, John I think he said his name is, for a very enjoyable transfer from Athens Airport to the Hotel Apollo on 4th October 2012, and again on 8th October 2012. I found John to be a very friendly person that pointed out buildings and sites of interest along our journey, and gave me some useful information about Greece in greneral. I have left a review on trip advisor too, and once again, just wish to thank you, your company, and your driver John, I am sure he is something of an asset to your company.

Very best wishes to you all.
Paul K Phillips


A wonderful day in Athens

Lucy Baker, USA

Yanni, thank you so much for a wonderful day in Athens. Our friends were so jealous they didn’t get to see and do what we did because they’d booked tours with Royal Caribben. We’ll definitely recommend you and your company. And you never know, you may see us again in the future. Thanks again.

Lucy and Don Baker


Cancellation refund of Tour: Poseidon’s reviera half day

On 2012-10-04 09:22, angela@——-.com wrote:

Hi, Yanni,

I hope this email finds you doing well.  Norweigan Cruise Lines changed our itinerary due to political unrest  and Anti-American sentiment in various regions, so we had to cancel our cruise. They chose destinations that didn’t interest us beyond Greece, so it was no longer worth the price they were charging. Unfortunately, we need to cancel our reservation at this time, but we will be in touch should we find another cruise that interests us. Greece is very high on our list, so I am certain that we will meet you one day soon!

Please let me know what I need to do to process a refund with you.

We’re so disappointed, and really appreciate your help.

Thank you,

Angela McKeller

On 2012-10-05 11:07, Yanni athenstaxitours.org wrote:

TRANSACTION DETAILS

Refund (Unique Transaction ID # 3A422102UY63—-N)

See related 1C505610MA52—-M [15]

Oct 5, 2012

Refund Completed …

-EUR–.80 EUR

EUR-.83 EUR

-EUR–.97 EUR

Please find the refund. Kind regards, Yanni

On 2012-10-05 11:51, angela@——-.com wrote:

Thank you so much, Yanni.  I really appreciate your help.  It makes a big disappointment a tiny bit more bearable.

Have a great day,

Angela


Excellent service

Kim Gertner, USA

Hi Yanni,

Just wanted to thank Stratos for his excellent service transporting us from the airport to hotel and hotel to ship. We enjoyed talking with Stratos and he gave us excellent information, especially about Mykonos, that made our vacation better than ever!

Kim Gertner, USA


Great Service

sandra folie, USA

Dear Yanni,

Thank you for collecting my daughter Michelle on Sat 18th August from EK105. She said the driver was great and gave her a brief history of Greece and what to see and do.

Thank you once again for your assistance.
sandra folie


Excellent Service For Athens Tours

Cecilia Benard

Dear Yanni, I would like to thank you for your excellent service and would like tu assure you that I have sent your contact information to all my friends and travel agent. I am planning to go next year with my 3 children and their spouses most probably in September or October, so I will get in contact with you on a timely basis .Once again thank you very much for your excellent service, I loved Athens and am looking forward to visiting other places nearby .

Kind regards,
Cecilia Benard


Athens Cruise disembark

Patty, USA

Yanni, we want to thank you for the Excellent service we received today .. Petro was on time, in fact, early!!! We will definitely recommend your company to all our friends.

Thank you Again :)

Regards,
Patty


Athens & Corinth private tour

Barbara Caldwell, USA

Hi Yanni! It worked out ok! We saw the most important things we were interested in! George was great! Thank you for the oranges!
Barb


Athens city tour – FABULOUS

Ruth Vitaglione, USA

16/04/12 two days ago we arrive in Greece and Yanni met us promptly at the airport! We were arriving from USA and have never been to Greece! He was great! The best! His English impeccable. Second only to his knowledge of Greece. He made our stay in Greece stressless! Thank you Yanni!


“Fantastic Service”

M & D Australia

Numerous excellent Tripadvisor Reviews prompted us to prebook the athens taxi service for pickup, day trip to Delphi and airport transfer. We were not disappointed. The transfer drivers were polite, prompt and friendly. Our Day trip to Delphi with Christos was everthing we hoped for. The taxi was impeccabble. We went to places we didn’t expect to see ( some not on the itinerary) and his knowlege of the area was excellent. Christos is friendly , polite and attentive This was so much more than a taxi service and is a highly recommended trip .

M & D Australia


Athens Full day Private Tour & Athens By Night Private Tour

Cindi & Geoff, USA

Hello Yanni,
We are back safely in California. We are forever grateful for such a wonderful tour and your kind and considerate care for us during our day and night in Athens. It was THE BEST! If we can do anything for you when you travel to the United States, please let us know. We consider ourselves your friend now in the USA. I will have Geoff send some photos once we have a chance to sort through everything. Our entire trip was wonderful, but with such a great start in your beautiful city.
Warm regards,
Cindi Glossop


Full Day Athens Sightseeing & Cape Sounion Private Tour

Jeff & Lilly, USA, on: October 19, 2011, 12:55

Hello John!

We made it safe and sound!

Thank you so much for your resourceful and quick thinking and help in escaping Athens!

Not that we wanted to, of course…. We WILL be back, hopefully soon!

Our new friend, Sedat met us at the airport, and the Intercontinental extended the super low conference rate to allow us to check in one day early, so all is well.

Please let’s stay in touch…. I will send you some more ideas and information. Not too much, since I know you are busy….

All our Love and Gratitude forever. You are one in Two Million!,

Jeff & Lilly


Vacation Package for Kann Family, USA

Kann Family, USA, on: October 3, 2011, 07:46

Hello John,

Hope all is well.
The Kahn family returned home very pleased with your kind attention to their travel needs.
Thank you very much, it is so very conforting to have your dependable services available.

Helen Stamos
STAMOS TRAVEL
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48107


Fahrt mit uns von Athen Airport nach Piraeus

Irmgard und Peter Jepsen on: May 17, 2011, 17:00

Guten Abend Mr. John (Yanni)

Noch einmal danke für Ihre gute Fahrt mit uns von Athen nach Piraeus. Wir haben uns gefreut, dass wir wieder mit Ihnen fahren konnten. Nun habe ich auch ein sehr schönes Bild von Ihnen für Sie. Das Hotel „Piraeus Dream Hotel“ ist zu empfehlen, natürlich nur kurz für eine Nacht. Unsere Kreuzfahrt war auch wieder prima, es hat uns sehr gut auf dem Schiff, Seabourn Quest, gefallen. Im November machen wir eine Reise von Istanbul nach Venedig mit der „Crystal Serenity“, Pireaus wird auch für einen Tag angelaufen.
Wir bleiben weiter in Verbindung!

Viele Gruesse aus Flensburg
Irmgard und Peter Jepsen


“eine schöne tour”

Frankfurt, Germany, on: August 26, 2011, 10:14

 

ich war zwar nur einen tag in athen habe aber ein tolles erlebnis mit der athener taxifahrer gehabt mit einer 1 stündiger tour mit einem festpreis die griechischen taxifahrer sind sehr nett und sprechen perfektes englisch egal was es war es ist nur super gewesen wir fuhren am athener flughafen los ca 30 minuten richtung innenstadt und dann die enge gassen
zurück zum flughafen so eine kleine tour aber auch die grösseren touren (sind zeit intensiver ) kann man nur empfehlen

Visited January 2011


Christian Half Day Athens Private Tour

Fords, USA, on: July 5, 2011, 09:06

“Knowledgeable and Friendly”
Reviewed April 8, 2011
My wife and I did the half day biblical tour with John during our recent cruise stop in Athens, and we couldn’t have been happier. John was prompt and informative in his email correspondence, easy to locate at the port, courteous, and best of all, very knowledgeable about the biblical ties to Athens, which is what we were looking for. He was spot on. We appreciated, too, that he gave my wife and I alone time to explore each stop (the Acropolis, Stadium, Palace Guard, Agora and Marketplace). This tour gave us the freedom of being on our own but the security of having a local expert guide us. We highly recommend.


Athens Taxi Tours, airport transportation, and private tours.

George & Jil Pelton, Coto de Caza, California, on: July 3, 2011, 22:28

Dear Yanni,
Thank you so much for making our time in Greece so much more special through your expertise, hospitality and knowledge. From our transportation to and from the air port, to and from the Port of Piraeus for our cruise, and for our exclusive tours of Athens and the Peloponnese areas before and after our cruise, you made our trip so much more special.

… read more at http://www.facebook.com/pages/athenstaxitoursorg/105880076172819


In the footsteps of St. Paul in Athens & Corinth Private Tour

Ben & Lisa Hickson, AU,  on: April 11, 2011, 17:02

Dear John

My wife & I have just completed our wonderful tour & wanted to pass on our sincere thanks.
We have had a great day & Stellos was the best driver/tour guide we could gave hoped for. He was so knowledgeable, professional & helpful in every possible way.

We pass on our thanks & appreciation again.

We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone.

Thanks Ben & Lisa


Full day Athens Sightseeing, Corinth and Corinth Canal Private Tour

Bret Simpkins, USA, on: April 7, 2011, 03:11

John,
Just wanted to say thanks for another great tour and hope to return to Greece soon. My wife and I just got home last night. We had the best vacation ever. By the way, I gave your card to a gentleman who worked on my cruise ship. His name is Rudy. He coordinates on shore tours for his shipmates (Mariner of the Seas) and recommends tours to passengers. His ship will be in Athens many times this season. He should be a good customer for you.

Best regards,
Bret


Full day Athens, Corinth canal & ancient Corinth private tour

Todd, Nicole, Jordan and Katelin Scheuermans, Wyoming, on: October 2, 2011, 17:03

Hello John,

Thank you for your hospitality and expertise when we visited Athens and
Corinth. Sorry it has taken so long to send you our picture. We thoroughly
enjoyed our tour. Send us an email if you ever come to Wyoming.

God Bless you,
Todd, Nicole, Jordan and Katelin
Wyoming


Transfers from Piraeus port to Athens & from Athens to the airport

Wayne Dieckmann, USA, on: September 15, 2011, 15:59

We enjoyed your service and will use you again when we are next in Athens.

Wayne
USA


Two days Delphi & Meteora Private Tour

Helen and Rod Hall – Australia, on: July 6, 2010, 08:12

Yanni,

I want to say that John was an outstanding guide. His knowledge, consideration, and patience with me were exemplary.

I have toured through Germany and France several times, and he was by far the very best! Please extend my thanks to him for his time and service. I could not have asked for a better guide.

Respectfully,
Kevin Kleber


Full day Delphi & Ossios Lucas Monastery

Helen Stamos, Detroit, USA, on: June 6, 2010, 08:52

Good Morning  Yanni,

Yesterday, I received a call from Marion Cook.
She could not speak more highly of your good service and kind attention you provided to her and her traveling companions.

For this I thank you most sincerely.
I have always had confidence in you.

In travel,
Helen Stamos
Detroit,USA


Did you have a good time with Athenstaxitours.org? Please send us your comment and we will add it here, or you can write your review on TripAdvisor.

Read more reviews and testimonials on tripadvisor